Out of Stock

Hot Water on Demand™ H2Oasis™ Portable Water Heater

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Hot Water on Demand™ H2Oasis™ Portable Water Heater is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_6, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1748918, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coleman-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Hot Water on Demand™ H2Oasis™ Portable Water Heater

3.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Hot Water on Demand™ H2Oasis™ Portable Water Heater is rated 3.8 out of 5 by 93.
  • y_2022, m_8, d_6, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1748918, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coleman-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$399.99
25% off 3 or more items with code SAVE25
Discount shown in cart after coupon SAVE25 is applied.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is not eligible for return or exchange.
$399.99
25% off 3 or more items with code SAVE25
Discount shown in cart after coupon SAVE25 is applied.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is not eligible for return or exchange.

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?

By submitting, I confirm I have read and accept your Privacy Statement and I would like to receive marketing and/or promotional emails from Coleman.

Product Details

Description
Using technology similar to a tankless water heater for your home, the propane-powered Coleman® Hot Water on Demand™ H2Oasis™ Portable Water Heater dispenses hot water in as little as 30 seconds. So now you can enjoy time in the great outdoors without having to give up hot showers, washing dishes in warm water, or preparing a hot drink. A built-in lithium-ion battery, which can be charged from your car outlet with the included charger, powers the electric pump for reliably strong water flow. When you're ready to pack up, disconnect the hoses and store everything in the included mesh bag until your next great adventure.
  • Dispenses hot water up to 125 °F in approximately 30 seconds
  • Instastart™ ignition for automatic, matchless lighting
  • PerfectFlow™ technology provides consistent performance, even in extreme conditions
  • Adjustable to dial in the perfect temperature
  • LED display provides easy-to-see hot water and status indicators
  • Shower head with 6-ft. non-kink, silicone hose for convenient use
  • Multi-position shower head holder with height adjustment and multi-axis rotation
  • Quick connect brass hose fittings - easy, durable hose attachments
  • High-power submersible electric pump provides reliable, strong water flow
  • Built-in lithium ion rechargeable battery powers the electic pump and LED display
  • 12V charger to recharge from your car outlet
  • 16.4-oz. propane cylinder (sold separately) heats up to 40 gallons of water on high on one
  • Perfect for washing, hot beverages or showering when camping, hunting or enjoying other outdoor occasions
  • Mesh storage bag and 5-gallon collapsible water carrier included
  • 3-year limited warranty
Specifications
  • Color: Red
  • Product Width: 17.250
  • Product Height: 10.750
Rated 1 out of 5 by from More trouble than it is worth Bought this water heater for an annual camping trip. The first year it was used three times to provide showers and then cleans and put away for the winter. This year it has been nothing but problems. The internal battery will not hold a charge so to operate it has to be connected to an external power sources. The pilot light is ineffective and has limited accessiblity. When the manual has work arounds for the fundamental components that tells you the original testers had problems and Coleman produced the product regardless. Replace the internal battery with a reliable product and fix the design before you try to sell this product and destroy your reputation.
Date published: 2018-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great! If you don't mind lots of prep Normally when camping, we just warm up our water by the fire and use that for dish-washing and hand-rinsing. The Coleman Hot Water on Demand H2Oasis Portable Water Heater offers lots of hot running water out of a convenient shower head dispenser. We loved its versatility and the amount of water we could run through. The downside is that it takes a lot of prep to be ready to use this heater. Hours of charging and re-charging, transporting and attaching propane containers, filling up the water container, igniting and re-igniting the burner every time you need to pause the water flow. It's definitely nicer than fire-heated water, but it takes a lot more work.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cool little gadget The water on demand portable water heater is perfect for camping, on the go, or for an emergency kit. It's not very big or heavy so it won't take up a lot of space or be hard to carry. The accessories allow you to wash your dishes, take a shower or have a nice hot coffee in the morning while camping or even in a power outage. The water heats very quickly and gets pretty hot but the temperature can be adjusted. The only con is that it has to be charged in your car and the charge doesn't hold for very long so I suggest making sure you have it charged at all times, but other then that it's a pretty handy gadget to have around.
Date published: 2019-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Same problem I have the previous generation of this unit and experienced the same problem--the battery won't hold a charge. Other's I've talked to have the same problem. For the price of this unit you'd expect the most fundamental parts to work--it is disappointing to find that Coleman hasn't addressed this problem despite years of feedback.
Date published: 2018-05-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Hot water on demand! I was really excited about getting the Coleman portable hot water on demand. Our family is always camping and doing long distence travels. So i just knew this would be a great accessory to add to our collection. We have used it a few times now and haven't had any issues. The water heats within seconds. Literally like 10 seconds amd we had warm/hot water. And it has grest water pressure. That is one thing i worried abput. But its strong enougj for the shower to feel kind of like a shower. Of course not really but it is similiar. We have used over 100 gallons so far and no issues. This has been key to have on our trips. I also like the fact that if we were to loose power and needed to warm our water we would.
Date published: 2019-10-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Breaks easily Bought this for a deck shower and hot water system on my yacht. First time at sea, wave motion results in damage to the power plug socket, due to it being plugged in. As this system will not work without being plugged in to 12v power despite being gas and having a battery, which is a massive design flaw, it became very unreliable immediately. 1 month after another sea voyage the plastic housing on the pump breaks. This system requires to run its own pump, or it will not ignite, so cannot be put into an existing waterline in your caravan or boat, now with a broken pump, and a plug socket that requires a lot of fiddling to make it go, the system is essentially very expensive junk. Got 3 showers out of it, at a cost of $120 each.
Date published: 2020-01-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hot water fast I was able to try out Coleman Hot Water on Demand H2Oasis Portable Water Heater and it's dependable and works fast. I was able to try this bad boy out while bathing my pets outside in the backyard. I've always had an issue being able to get enough hot water to complete this task. The Coleman Hot Water on Demand changed that! I'm highly satisfied with this product as it is my first product from Coleman brand. I'm looking forward to trying it out this summer on our camping trip. I would highly recommend this to anyone that camps or has a need for hot water outdoors. Easy to use and carry around as it is compact and light weight.
Date published: 2019-09-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from poorly made, many problems I saved up for over a year in anticipation of purchasing this unit at the Coleman outlet in Pigeon Forge TN (yearly family trip) in October. As soon as we got back home I tried this unit out. The battery would not hold a charge. I had to plug it into a car battery jumper pack to get the unit to power on and hold a charge long enough to test. First thing I noticed is a leak around the shower faucet that I had to use caulking to seal to stop the leak. Regardless, I was able to get the unit to work with the car battery charger to test my caulking patch. Fast forward to this years first camping trip, and sure enough, the battery would not hold a charge. So there I was at camp with a car battery powering this hunk of junk, with my homemade caulking job to keep it from leaking. I purchased a spare 5 gallon carrier and the carrying case with gift cards over the winter. Even the carrying bag is cheap, as the 2 of the zipper grips (rubber) just snapped right off. I am so disappointed in myself for investing so much time, purchase money, and accessory money into this really poorly designed piece of junk
Date published: 2018-05-06
  • y_2022, m_8, d_6, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_92
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_1748918, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=RELEVANCE, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_coleman-us
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product

<!--begin-bvseo-questions--> <!--begin-questions--> <div id="bvseo-questionsSection"> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4067582"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> If for some reason water stops flowing what happens? </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Clyde55</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3018290"> Hi Clyde,&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company. We understand that you are asking why your hot water on demand suddenly stop flowing the water. We would be delighted to answer your inquiry. As per checking here some reason why that happened. have you tried to check if the pump is in the correct position also maybe the water tank or carrier tank is out of water. We found out also maybe the reason is maybe the battery lead disconnected or pump inlet screen clogged. &#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;If you have other concerns about your product, such as its warranty, please visit the Coleman website, click on the question mark logo in the upper right corner, select contact us, and you will be directed to our contact form. Thank you very much, and have a wonderful day! <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Krystal, at Coleman&reg;</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-08-01</div> </div> </div> <div class="bvseo-question-answer" data-questionid="4048955"> <h2 class="bvseo-question"> I was looking at HWOD but noticed that parts for this unit are largely unavailable, even the battery pack. &amp;nbsp;Very reluctant to purchase because of this. </h2> <div class="bvseo-question-detail"> </div> <div class="bvseo-author">Asked by: Will67</div> <div class="bvseo-answer" data-answerid="3006105"> Hello, Will67.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you for contacting Coleman, the Outdoor Company. We understand that you are reluctant to purchase the Coleman&amp;reg; Hot Water on Demand&amp;trade; H2Oasis&amp;trade; Portable Water Heater because you have noticed that the parts of the product are unavailable. We apologize if most of the replacement parts for this product are not available. But no worries, as we are always looking for ways to better our product and service, we always ensure that consumers&#39; feedback and concerns are shared to the concerned department. Also, please be advised that this product has a three-year limited warranty; if there is a problem with the product and it is still under warranty, we will replace the entire product. We hope we were able to answer your question. Please let us know if you need further assistance.&#13;&#10;&#13;&#10;Thank you and have day. <div class="bvseo-author">Answered by: Krystal, at Coleman&reg;</div> <div class="bvseo-pubdate">Date published: 2022-07-05</div> </div> </div> </div> <script type="text/javascript"> if (document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection')) { document.getElementById('bvseo-questionsSection').style.display = 'none'; } </script> <!--end-questions--> <ul id="BVSEO_meta" style="display:none!important"> <li data-bvseo="bvDateModified">y_2022, m_8, d_7, h_20CST</li> <li data-bvseo="ps">bvseo_bulk, prod_bvqa, vn_bulk_3.0.32</li> <li data-bvseo="cp">cp_1, bvpage1</li> <li data-bvseo="co">co_hasquestionsanswers, tq_2</li> <li data-bvseo="cf">loc_en_US, sid_SP_1748918, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=LAST_APPROVED_ANSWER_SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]</li> <li data-bvseo="diagnostics">clientName_coleman-us</li> </ul> <!--end-bvseo-questions--> <ul id="BVSEOSDK_meta" style="display: none !important;"> <li data-bvseo="sdk">bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0</li> <li data-bvseo="sp_mt">CLOUD, getContent, 0ms</li> <li data-bvseo="ct_st">questions, product</li> </ul>